fbpx

Blitz Fab

Materials we use

for our silver products

Our jewelry is made with real sterling silver 925, which is coated with a layer of protecting lacquer to keep it clean longer. A lot of other jewelry manufacturers tend to use rhodium plating as a protective layer, but rhodium like any other jewelry plating method will tend wear off and you’ll end up having to re-plate your jewelry to make it look good again. 

We use an alloy of copper and pure silver

925 sterling silver consists of 92.5% of pure silver and the rest 7.5% are other metals added. 100% pure silver is a soft and malleable metal that needs to be combined with other metals to harden it and be able to make jewelry out of it. Our silver products are made with pure silver and copper. Some silversmiths use alloys of zinc and nickel instead to add durability but these elements tend to cause allergic reactions to people with sensitive skin. 

care tips

to keep your silver clean
  • Store the jewelry in a cool, dry place
  • Avoid contact with water containing chlorine or salt water
  • Avoid contact with perfume or wipe it off after use
  • Clean it with a soft cloth

Over time, real silver tends to turn yellowish or, in extreme cases, even black. Smooth surfaces made of silver can be polished again with a polishing cloth without any problem. You can find these cloths at your regular drug store and they’re very affordable.

There are also silver cleaning agents which can be used for other surfaces with non-flat or hard-to-reach areas. Just be careful not to use these cleaning products directly on stones because it could damage them.

If you clean, polish and take care of your silver jewelry you can always get it to look white, shiny and brand new again.

How to store your silver jewelry

to keep your silver clean
  • Store the jewelry in a cool, dry place
  • Avoid contact with water containing chlorine or salt water
  • Avoid contact with perfume or wipe it off after use
  • Clean it with a soft cloth

Over time, real silver tends to turn yellowish or, in extreme cases, even black. Smooth surfaces made of silver can be polished again with a polishing cloth without any problem. You can find these cloths at your regular drug store and they’re very affordable.

There are also silver cleaning agents which can be used for other surfaces with non-flat or hard-to-reach areas. Just be careful not to use these cleaning products directly on stones because it could damage them.

If you clean, polish and take care of your silver jewelry you can always get it to look white, shiny and brand new again.

Shopping Cart
0
Your Cart is empty!

It looks like you haven't added any items to your cart yet.

Browse Products
Powered Voltage Emoji by Caddy

fbpx

Blitz Fab

KOSTENLOSER VERSAND AB 50€ IN DE, AB 70€ WELTWEIT

FREE SHIPPING on orders over 50€ in germany, over 70€ worldwide

Materialien die wir verwenden

für unsere Silberprodukte

Unser Schmuck wird mit echtem 925 Sterling Silberhergestellt, das mit einer Schutzlackschicht überzogen ist, um es länger sauber zu halten. Viele andere Schmuckhersteller neigen dazu, Rhodium als Schutzschicht zu verwenden, aber Rhodium wie jede andere Methode zur Schmuckplattierung nutzt sich mit der Zeit ab und der Schmuck muss wieder neu plattieren werden, damit er wieder gut aussieht. 

Wir verwenden eine Legierung aus Kupfer und Silber copper und pure silver

925 Sterlingsilber besteht zu 92,5% aus reinem Silber und die restlichen 7,5% sind andere Metalle. 100% reines Silber ist ein weiches und formbares Metall, das mit anderen Metallen kombiniert werden muss, um es zu härten und Schmuck daraus zu machen. Unsere Silberprodukte werden aus reinem Silber und Kupfer hergestellt. Einige Silberschmiede verwenden stattdessen Legierungen aus Zink und Nickel, um die Haltbarkeit zu erhöhen, aber diese Elemente neigen dazu, bei Menschen mit empfindlicher Haut allergische Reaktionen auszulösen. 

Pflege Tipps

für deinen Silberschmuck
  • den Schmuck an einem kühlen, trockenen Ort lagern
  • den Kontakt mit Chlorhaltigem Wasser oder Salzwasser vermeiden
  • Kontakt mit Parfüm vermeiden oder nach Gebrauch abwischen
  • reinige es mit einem weichen Tuch

Echtes Silber könnte mit der Zeit, gelblich oder im Extremfall sogar schwarz werden. Glatte Oberflächen aus Silber lassen sich problemlos mit einem Poliertuch nachpolieren. Du kannst diese Tücher in deiner regulären Drogerie finden, sie sind sehr erschwinglich.

Für andere Oberflächen mit unebenen oder schwer zugänglichen Stellen kann man Silberreiniger verwenden. Achte nur darauf, diese Reinigungsmittel nicht direkt auf Edelsteinen zu verwenden, da sie diese beschädigen könnten.

Wenn du deinen Silberschmuck mal reinigst, polierst und pflegst, kannst du ihn immer wieder weiß, glänzend und nagelneu aussehen lassen.

Tipps zur Aufbewahrung

für deinen Silberschmuck
  • den Schmuck an einem kühlen, trockenen Ort lagern
  • den Kontakt mit Chlorhaltigem Wasser oder Salzwasser vermeiden
  • Kontakt mit Parfüm vermeiden oder nach Gebrauch abwischen
  • reinige es mit einem weichen Tuch

Echtes Silber könnte mit der Zeit, gelblich oder im Extremfall sogar schwarz werden. Glatte Oberflächen aus Silber lassen sich problemlos mit einem Poliertuch nachpolieren. Du kannst diese Tücher in deiner regulären Drogerie finden, sie sind sehr erschwinglich.

Für andere Oberflächen mit unebenen oder schwer zugänglichen Stellen kann man Silberreiniger verwenden. Achte nur darauf, diese Reinigungsmittel nicht direkt auf Edelsteinen zu verwenden, da sie diese beschädigen könnten.

Wenn du deinen Silberschmuck mal reinigst, polierst und pflegst, kannst du ihn immer wieder weiß, glänzend und nagelneu aussehen lassen.

0
dein Warenkorb ist leer!

Du hast noch keine Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.

Produkte durchsuchen
Powered Voltage Emoji by Caddy
de_DE_formalDE